Luke Combs announced a new five-song EP featuring four new songs and his current single, “Beer Never Broke My Heart.

The Prequel will be released on June 7, smack dab in the middle of CMA Fest in Nashville and two days after the 2019 CMT Music Awards. It’s his second EP on Sony Nashville and his the second time he’s formally released new music since dropping his debut This One’s For You album in June 2017. Since then he’s released an extended version of the album and trickled new songs out during live shows.

“Beer Never Broke My Heart” has been something of a staple for nearly a year.

You Won't Believe What Luke Combs Did for This Fan:

Many of the songwriters Combs worked with previously helped him write the five songs on The Prequel. Ray Fulcher helped write much of his debut album, while James McNair had a few cuts and Thomas Archer had one. Randy Montana and Jonathan Singleton are both featured on the extended version of the album. Wyatt B Durrette is part of the team that wrote Combs' multi-week No. 1 hit "Beautiful Crazy."

Earlier this month Combs' record label president told Billboard to expect a slow trickle of new music all spring and summer long, indicating a fall release was likely for the full-length album.

His Beer Never Broke My Heart Tour runs through the fall.

Luke Combs’ The Prequel Track Listing:

1. “Beer Never Broke My Heart” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton)
2. “Refrigerator Door” (Combs, Jordan Brooker)
3. “Even Though I’m Leaving” (Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)
4. “Lovin’ On You” (Combs, Thomas Archer, Fulcher, James McNair)
5. “Moon Over Mexico” (Combs, Fulcher, Dan Isbell, Singleton)

Meet 2019's 10 Hottest Country Men:

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country