Who's playing at this awesome venue? Here's the schedule.

Red Rocks Amphitheater should be on everyone's 'concert must' list.

From the looks of it, not a whole lot of Country acts set to play there, as of right now. I do see Kacey Musgraves opening for John Prine Sunday, June 4. But, that is about it.

But, as a music fan, I did spot some shows there would awesome to go see.

May 29 & 3Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers with Joe Walsh opening. That's a no-brainer.

June 13 - Chicago with The Doobie Brothers. I saw Chicago open for KISS once and the crowd LOVED them.

As far as getting our Country groove on, we will have to wait until Country Jam.

  • Friday, Jan. 27: Icelantic's winter on the Rocks featuring Zedd and others
  • Wednesday, April 19: Method Man & Redman, Flatbush Zombies and others
  • Saturday, April 29: Joe Russo's Almost Dead
  • Friday, May 5: Dada Life
  • Thursday, May 11: Opeth and Gojira
  • Friday, May 12: Bonobo and Nick Murphy
  • Tues., May 16: Primus with The Claypool Lennon Delirium
  • Saturday, May 20: Global Dub Festival 2017 featuring Flux Pavilion
  • Sunday, May 21: Elephant Revival with The Oh Hellos and Mandolin Oranges
  • Sat. and Sun. May 27 and 28: Odesza
  • Mon. and Tues., May 29 and 30: Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers with Joe Walsh
  • Wednesday, May 31: Trey Anastasio Band with Vulfpeck
  • Thursday, June 1: Chromeo and Rufus Du Sol with D.R.A.M. and Hayden James
  • Friday, June 2: The Motet and Jurassic 5
  • Sunday, June 4: John Prine with Kacey Musgraves
  • Tuesday, June 6: Celtic Woman
  • Fri., July 9: Boombox & Nahko and Medicine for the People
  • Saturday, June 10: Big Head Todd and The Monsters with Collective Soul
  • Sunday, June 11: Marshmello with Jai Wold
  • Tuesday, June 13: Chicago and the Doobie Brothers
  • Wednesday, June 14: Norah Jones
  • Sat., June 17: Gramatik
  • Fri., Sat. and Sun., June 30, July 1 and 2: Umphrey’s McGee
  • Mon., July 3: Zeds Dead
  • Thurs., July 6: Pink Martini with the Colorado Symphony and Rufus Wainwright
  • Mon., July 10: Santana
  • Friday, July 14: Railroad Earth & Leftover Salmon with Keller and the Keels
  • Tues., July 25: 2Cellos
  • Sat.-Sun., July 29-30: Tedeschi Trucks Band with The Wood Brothers and Hot Tuna
  • Wednesday, Aug. 2: The Head and the Heart with Grouplove
  • Monday, Aug. 28: Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats