Since 2014, The Boot has hosted the Golden Boot Awards, our very own fan-voted digital awards series, each spring. Beginning in 2018, however, the Golden Boot Awards are moving: Now, they will take place at the end of the year, to better align with the annual news cycle ... and to make way for the all-new Golden Mic Awards.

Recognizing the best in live country and Americana music, The Boot's Golden Mic Awards are debuting in 2018 with nine categories, each featuring staff-selected nominees who rule the stage. Five of the category recognize touring acts of varying sizes -- Best Stadium Act, Best Theater Act, Best Club Act, Best New Live Act and Best Regional Live Act -- while the other four honor artists' backing bands, this year's biggest tours, incredible live moments from throughout the past year and some truly legendary live performers.

A complete list of nominees is below; click each category name to go vote. Readers are now able to vote for their preferred winner in each category as often as once per hour through 11:59PM ET on May 23. We'll announce the winners on the site the next day, May 24.

​​2018 Golden Mic Awards Nominees​

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Florida Georgia Line
Faith Hill and Tim McGraw
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Zac Brown Band

Kelsea Ballerini
Brett Eldredge
Sam Hunt
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Alison Krauss
Little Big Town
Kacey Musgraves
Jake Owen
Thomas Rhett
Sturgill Simpson

Lauren Alaina
Brothers Osborne
The Cadillac Three
Brent Cobb
Luke Combs
Kip Moore
Maren Morris
Margo Price
Drake White

Tyler Childers
Devin Dawson
I'm With Her
Ruston Kelly
Ashley McBryde
The Texas Gentlemen
Colter Wall

Wade Bowen
Pat Green
Ray Wylie Hubbard
Cody Johnson
Josh Abbott Band
Robert Earl Keen
Randy Rogers Band
Turnpike Troubadours
Aaron Watson

Dierks Bentley's Mountain High Tour
Luke Bryan's What Makes You Country Tour
Kenny Chesney's Trip Around the Sun Tour
Lady Antebellum and Darius Rucker's Summer Plays On Tour
Miranda Lambert and Little Big Town's Bandwagon Tour
Lynyrd Skynyrd's Last of the Street Survivors Tour
Willie Nelson's Outlaw Music Festival Tour
Sugarland's Still the Same Tour
Shania Twain's Shania Now Tour
Keith Urban's Graffiti U Tour

Garth Brooks
Kenny Chesney
Vince Gill
Alan Jackson
Reba McEntire and Brooks & Dunn
Willie Nelson
Dolly Parton
John Prine
George Strait
Shania Twain

Garth Brooks (the G-Men)
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Jason Isbell (the 400 Unit)
Lady Antebellum
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde (Deadhorse)
Kacey Musgraves
Chris Stapleton
Marty Stuart (His Fabulous Superlatives)

Sing Me Back Home: The Music of Merle Haggard tribute concert
Shania Twain debuts new music at Stagecoach 2017
Ashley McBryde makes her Grand Ole Opry debut
Jason Aldean plays Saturday Night Live after the Route 91 Harvest Festival shooting
Eric Church debuts "Why Not Me" at the Grand Ole Opry after Route 91
All in for the Gambler: Kenny Rogers’ Farewell Concert Celebration
Dierks Bentley, Rascal Flatts and Eddie Montgomery honor Troy Gentry at 2017 CMA Awards
Chris Stapleton brings Sturgill Simpson to SNL
Pistol Annies reunite on Miranda Lambert's Livin' Like Hippies Tour
Carrie Underwood debuts "Cry Pretty" at the 2018 ACM Awards

Country Music's Best Live Albums

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country