The Red Headed Stranger, Willie Nelson, will return with a new album, Last Man Standing, this April. Arriving on April 27, just two days before the country legend's 85th birthday, the record will feature 11 new tracks co-written by Nelson and his producer and longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon, who also produced Nelson's 2017 studio album God's Problem Child in addition to co-writing seven of that album's 13 tracks.

Willie Nelson Last Man Standing
Sony Legacy

Nelson has also shared the title track of his forthcoming album; readers can press play above to listen to the full song. "Last Man Standing" is an uptempo, tongue-in-cheek response to the deluge of concern Nelson has received from fans and the media about his health, particularly after the singer canceled his February 2018 tour dates in order to recover from a bout with the flu.

"I don't wanna be the last man standing / Oh, wait a minute, maybe I do," Nelson sings in the opening bars of his latest single. While the song deals with some weighty issues, such as losing friends and grappling with his own mortality, the music tells a more lighthearted story. The singer and his sense of humor are both alive and well in "Last Man Standing."

Nelson is no stranger to this playful take on heavy issues. Last year, he released "Still Not Dead" as a single from God's Problem Child, a song that begins: "I woke up still not dead again today / The Internet said I had passed away." While Nelson has dealt with his share of health issues -- and death hoaxes --  in recent years, Last Man Standing arrives as a robust, playful reminder that the country star is still alive and kicking.

Willie Nelson, Last Man Standing Track Listing:

1. "Last Man Standing
2. "Don't Tell Noah"
3. "Bad Breath"
4. "Me and You"
5. "Something You Get Through"
6. "Ready to Roar"
7. "Heaven Is Closed"
8. "I Ain't Got Nothing"
9. "She Made My Day"
10. "I'll Try to Do Better Next Time"
11. "Very Far to Crawl"

Willie Nelson's Best Live Shots

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country