Seventeen Mesa County Library volunteers who have collectively donated 3,600 hours of their time to serving Western Colorado are being recognized today at a volunteer appreciation luncheon.

The seventeen volunteers are receiving the Presidential Service Award at today's ceremony.

This year's award winners include:

  • Henry Snyder - Mesa County Libraries Exemplary Service Award
  • Barbara Mcintyre - PSA Presidential Gold Level Service Award
  • Ron Rairey - PSA Silver Level Award
  • Mary Lou Chilton, Cheryl Ann Good, John Hasstedt, Christine Arnett, Iris Krogh, Diana Vincent, Carolyn Ramsey, Beryl Brown, Joan Teta, Jill Parker, Dorothy Bridges, Wanda Thomas, Victoria Holloran, Mary Lou Welch. - PSA Bronze Level Awards

PSA is a nationwide program which recognizes those who volunteer in the non-profit sector. Award levels are determined by the number of hours donated during a 12-month period.  The Lifetime Service Award is granted to those who serve more than 4,000 hours cumulatively.