Vaping In Public Places Is Against The Law In Mesa County
If you still vape here are something you need to know about:
As of July 1st, the law went into effect in Mesa County that makes it illegal to vape in public. According to the Colorado Clean Indoor Air Act, you must comply with these restrictions if you smoke or vape.
Vaping is not allowed in indoor public places, including, bars and restaurants. If you vape you will have to stand at least 25 feet from entrances while smoking or vaping hotel and motel rooms will be smoke and vape-free.All businesses will be smoke and vape-free. Common areas of assisted living facilities will be smoke and vape-free.
Officials hope that by introducing the Colorado Clean Indoor Air Act it will help cut down on the smoking of teens in Colorado. According to research, nearly 50 percent of high school students in Mesa County tried a vape product.