There Are Some New Laws For Colorado In 2018
With the New Year, rings in new laws in Colorado. You probably should know these.
There are some new Colorado laws in effect for 2018. Let's take a look at them:
- If you leave the scene of an accident, where there are injuries, the DMV now has the power to suspend your driver's license.
- Teens/Sexting - teens who send sexual messages may not necessarily face a felony or wind up on the sex offense registry. Those who send a nude pic may face a minor civil infraction. If a teen shares a nude pic of another without permission, that could be considered a misdemeanor.
- Doctors and hospitals will now have to show a 'menu' of services along with the prices for those services. It is rooted in the 'Transparency in Health Care Prices Act.'
- All households (not individual persons) will be limited to 12 maximum marijuana plants. Plants must be locked away in a space not accessible by minors.
- The Colorado minimum wage increases from $9.30 an hour to $10.20. Tipped employees will now get $7.18 an hour.
Sorry to start the new year with homework, but you everyone should be aware of these new changes. Happy New Year!
BONUS VIDEO: Country Jam Aftermath