Shooter Jennings made a late night television appearance this week, performing “Bound Ta Git Down” Tuesday, August 21st on CONAN. The song is off his new album, aptly titled Shooter.

When speaking to Rolling Stone Country ahead of the album release Jennings said:

"I was looking at country music looking at my place in it and I had a different perspective after doing Countach," Jennings explains in an interview with Rolling Stone Country. "Nobody is cutting a honky-tonk Hank Williams Jr. record right now. That is still missing from country, and that's what I and a lot of people want to hear. Everything is so politically divisive, and everybody wants a break from that s--t, and it's that down-home attitude that this music was born out of.

Shooter Jennings, Shooter Track List:

1. "Bound Ta Git Down"
2. "Do You Love Texas?"
3. "Living in a Minor Key"
4. "D.R.U.N.K."
5. "Shades & Hues"
6. "I'm Wild & My Woman Is Crazy"
7. "Fast Horses & Good Hideouts"
8. "Rhinestone Eyes"
9. "Denim & Diamonds"

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country