Old Dominion will release new music this summer. The group's sophomore album, Happy Endings — the follow-up to 2015's Meat and Candy — will be available on Aug. 25.

“We are so excited to release our second album!" frontman Matthew Ramsey says in a press release. "We've grown so much as a band and as songwriters over the last two years, and we think the songs on Happy Endings really showcase that. We cannot wait to share these new stories. August 25 cannot come fast enough!"

Earlier this year, the band released the lead single from the album, titled "No Such Thing as a Broken Heart." The song was penned by band members Ramsey, Trevor Rosen and Brad Tursi with Jesse Frasure. Shane McAnally served as producer on the song.

“No matter who you are, where you live or your current status, people both old and young face more challenges than ever,” Ramsey says. “It’s in the face of those challenges and standing at the edge of fear that we have to remain positive. Focus on the light that comes from positivity instead of being swallowed up. Work hard at doing what you feel is right. Don’t be scared! Live life like there’s no such thing as a broken heart.”

Old Dominion's debut album included No. 1 hits “Break Up With Him” and “Song for Another Time,” as well as “Snapback.”

The Best Country Albums of 2017 (So Far)

Old Dominion + More Confess Secret Misdeeds to Mom

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country