Florida State, Alabama, Ohio State, Oregon -- one of those teams will take home the hardware from the inaugural College Football Playoff, not to mention the sick ring that comes along with it.

The ring for the national champion was unveiled on Wednesday and let's just say there are enough diamonds on it to stock a Zales or two.

Florida State will meet Oregon in the Rose Bowl, while Alabama will tangle with Ohio State in the Sugar Bowl. Both games are set for New Year's Day, with the winner of each squaring off against each other for the national championship in Dallas on January 12.

More From 99.9 KEKB - Grand Junction's Favorite Country