The Colorado Mesa University football Mavericks are set to defend their  shared 2016 RMAC title as the 2017 season gets underway.

The Mavericks are coming off a 9-3 season and an NCAA playoff appearance, falling to Texas A & M Commerce 34-23. Head Coach Russ Martin enters his 6th season as the Mav's head coach, compiling a record of 34-22.

2017 CMU Mavericks Football Schedule

Thursday, August 31.....WESTERN STATE .........................7:00 pm
Saturday, September 9........@ Chadron State.......................12:00 pm
Saturday, September 16......COLORADO MINES.................1:00 pm
Saturday, September 23......FORT LEWIS............................7:00 pm
Saturday, September 30......@ CSU Pueblo............................2:00 pm
Saturday, October 7............BLACK HILLS STATE...............1:00 pm
Saturday, October 14...........@ DixieState...............................6:00 pm
Saturday, October 21...........@AdamsState.............................7:00 pm
Saturday, October 28...........NEW MEXICO HIGHLANDS......1:00 pm
Saturday, November 4.........@ South Dakota Mines...............1:00 pm
Saturday, November 11.......@ Azusa Pacific..........................7:00 pm